FoTTSA Report on Tiny Council Meeting December 14 2022

Regular Meeting of Council: December 14, 2022: 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Attendance: Mayor David Evans, Deputy Mayor Sean Miskimins, Councillors David Brunelle, and Kelly Helowka were present.

By-law passed to Establish Terms of Reference and appoint members to Advisory Committees, local Boards, and external Committees:
Community members and a council representative were appointed, terms of reference set, composition established, and conditions of meetings were set for the:

Accessibility Advisory Committee – 7 members
Heritage Advisory Committee – 7 members
Mayor’s Charity Golf Tournament Working Committee – 7 members
Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee – 7 members
Senior Advisory Committee – 10 members
Youth Advisory Committee – apart from the Council represented, members not yet set
Committee of Adjustment – 5 members
Police Services Board – 4 members
Property Standards Committee/Fence Viewers – 5 members
Livestock Valuers – 2 members
Economic Development Corporation of North Simcoe – mayor
Huronia Airport Commission – mayor plus 1 member
Midland Public Library Board – 1 member
North Simcoe Heads of Council – mayor and deputy mayor
Penetanguishene Public Library Board – 1 member
Severn Sound Environmental Association – 1 councillor
Springwater Public Library Board – 1 member

Many familiar faces will be serving on these committees.

By-law passed to acquire land needed for a turnaround on Hiawatha Road
(Hiawatha Road runs west from Champlain Road in Concession 20 East).